top of page


Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournament


Third and final round: 24 & 28 February 2024


Third round

The remaining teams battling in two pairs of home and away matches, with the victors of each tie filling the two berths on offer for the AFC at the 2024 Women’s Olympic Football Tournament.

Saturday 24 February

Wednesday 28 February

  • Australia vs Uzbekistan 09:00 GMT

    • TV/Stream:​

  • Japan vs North Korea 09:30 GMT

All fixtures >>



The sixth edition of the AFC Women's Olympic Qualifying Tournament, - organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) to determine which national teams from Asia qualify for the Paris Olympics 2024.

The top two teams will qualify for the 2024 Summer Olympics in France as the AFC representatives.


A total of 31 (of 47) AFC member national teams entered the qualifying stage



First round: The five highest FIFA world ranked teams (North Korea, Japan, Australia, China and South Korea) received byes to the second round. The remaining 26 teams are divided into five groups of four and two groups of three and compete in a one-round league format in a centralised venue. The winners of each group will advance to the second round.

Second round: The twelve teams (the seven group winners from round 1 plus the highest-ranked five teams) enter this round. Three groups of four teams and compete in a one-round league format in a centralised venue. The three group winners and the best-ranked runners-up advance to the third round.

Third round: The four teams play two pairs of home and away matches with the two eventual winners qualifying for 2024 Paris Olympics.


First round: 3–11 April 2023
Second round: 26 October-1 November

Third round: 24 & 28 February 2024

The Paris, France Olympics will take place Friday, July 26, 2024 to Sunday, August 11, 2024.

bottom of page