top of page







The Italian Women's Cup was first held in 1971 and is a competition reserved for Serie A Femminile and Serie B Femminile clubs.


The winner of the cup will challenge the Italian league champions team in the Italian Super Cup; 'Supercoppa Italiana Femminile'.


The 2023-2024 edition is the 52nd edition and started on September 3, 2023 and will end in 2024 (Date TBA). 26 teams ( 10 from Serie A  Femminile and 16 from Serie B Femminile ) officially participate.

From the 2023-24 season, the adoption of a new format has been approved:

  • Preliminary round: the last 4 teams in the ranking, from 23rd to 26th position, are paired following a predetermined scheme ( Game 1: 23rd vs 26th; Game 2: 24th vs 25th) before facing each other in a direct elimination round with single matches. The 2 winning teams advance to the round of 32 .

  • Round of 32: the two winners of the preliminary round join the 14 teams from 9th to 22nd place in the ranking for the round of 32 scheduled in a single match at the home of the team worst positioned in the ranking.

  • Round of 16: the 8 winners of the round of 32 reach the top eight teams in the ranking for the round of 16 , also scheduled for a single match and at the home of the worst placed team in the ranking.

  • Quarter-finals and Semi-finals: the 8 teams qualified from the round of 16 compete in home and away matches, according to the pairings on the scoreboard, in two successive rounds which determine the finalists. The second leg of the quarter-finals and semi-finals is played at the home of the best placed team in the ranking.

  • Final: the 2 finalists compete for the title in a single match on a neutral pitch.

Current champions: Juventus (3 titles)

Most successful club: Torres (8 titles)

Official site >>

bottom of page