top of page
Screenshot 2021-06-04 at 11.54.12.png


Last updated 4 June



2021 Playoffs: 7 August - 11 September

The top four teams from each zone qualify to the playoffs: Quarter-finals, semi-finals and final are played with a two-legged system; a home + away game for each team.

Copa Libertadores qualification: The league champion

Relegation: Bottom two teams from the initial group stage relegate to Serie A Femenina 

Promotion: Top two teams from the Serie A Femenina promote to Superliga Femenina

Current champions: El Nacional

2020 Top scorer: Madelin Riera (20 goals)

Most championships: Unión Española (3 titles)

Highest league of women's football in Ecuador

Founded: 2006

  • 2006-2012 (the tournament was played by representative teams of all provinces and not clubs)

  • 2013 was a restructuring season that formed the new league system from the following season in 2014.

  • 2014-2018 (as Serie A + Serie B)

  • 2019-present (as Superliga)

Sponsor: DIRECTV

Teams: 16, divided into two zones with eight teams each.

2021 Regular Season: 5 May - 31 July

Match rounds: 14

Total matches: 125 (112 + 13 playoffs)



Photo source: Instagram @superligafef

bottom of page