top of page



United Kingdom & Ireland

In the United Kingdom and on Ireland fans can find the Barclays Women's Super League once again accessible through Sky Sports and the BBC, with all fixtures not selected for live broadcast being streamed on The FA Player

Weekly updated list for UK/Ireland fans >>


Global Broacast Partners

  • Viaplay (NENT): Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland & Netherlands

  • Digi Sports: Czech Republic & Slovakia

  • Optus: Australia

  • Sportsnet/Rogers: Canada

  • CBS: USA

  • DAZN: The Stans, The Balkans, Greece, Cyprus, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malta, Turkey and Spain

  • TVNZ: New Zealand

  • ESPN: South America (ex Brazil) & Caribbean

  • ESPN Brazil: Brazil

  • W Sport: Sub Saharan Africa, South East Asia, MENA, Belgium, Portugal & Luxembourg

  • Astro: Malaysia & Brunei

  • Coupang: South Korea

  • Sky Deutschland: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, South Tyrol, Liechtenstein & Luxembourg

  • Sky Mexico: Mexico, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

  • Charlton: Israel

  • SABC: South Africa

  • Fancode: India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, Afghanistan

Rest of the world

If not in one of the regional broadcast partners above, then through The FA Player


Highest league of women's football in England, with professional league status (since the 2018–19 season).

Founded: 2010 (First season 2011)

League sponsor: Barclays

Current champion 2022-23: Chelsea (6th title)

Most championships: Chelsea (6 titles)

2022-23 Top scorer: Rachel Daly (22 goals)

UEFA Women's Champions League Qualification: Top three teams

2023-24 Season dates: 1 October 2023- 18 May 2024


Teams: 12


Rounds: 22


Total matches: 132


Format: Each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 22 games. At the end of the season, the club with the most points is crowned the league champions. If points are equal between teams, what determines the winner is:

  1.  Goal difference

  2. Number of goals scored


Relegation / Promotion: The bottom placed club (12th) will be relegated to Barclays Women's Championship. The winner of Barclays Women's Championship will promote to Barclays Women's Super League.

bottom of page