Screenshot 2021-08-31 at 12.11.21.png


(Information with links will continuously be updated)

Last updated 2 September

* Sky Sports =

A minimum of 35 being screened across Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League and Sky Sports Football, with some matches also shown simultaneously on Sky Sports Mix and Sky One


** BBC =

A minimum of 18 matches on mainstream, free-to-air channels, BBC One and BBC Two

*** W Sport =

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo Republic, Dijbouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena and Ascension Island, Sao Tome, Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe

**** ESPN Brasil=

Also to be found on the platforms NOW NET e Claro and GUIGO

***** Sportsnet =

Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now


****** FA Player =

In United Kingdom / Ireland - all games not selected for broadcast by Sky Sports or the BBC

The following international territories will be restricted from watching matches live, but will have full access to video on demand, full match replays, highlights and features:

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Israel, Nordics, Baltics, Poland, Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Panama, Dominican Republic.

******* CITY+ =

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, UAE, United Kingdom, United States, and Vietnam.

******** Spark Sport =

From 21 September and ahead

********* Viaplay =

Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland

In Denmark also on TV3 Sport

********** Sky Mexico =

Mexicoa, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Panama, Dominican Republic

*********** ESPN South America =

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Falkland Islands, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands

************ NBC Sports =

Two matches on NBC and the remainder across NBCSN, CNBC, and the NBC Sports app


Screenshot 2021-08-31 at 11.42_edited.jpg

Highest league of women's football in England, with professional league status (since the 2018–19 season).

Founded: 2010 (First season 2011)

League sponsor: Barclays

Current champion 2020-21: Chelsea (4th title)

Most championships: Chelsea (4 titles)

2020-21 Top scorer: Sam Kerr (21 goals)

UEFA Women's Champions League Qualification: Top three teams

2021-22 Season dates: 3 September - 8 May

Teams: 12

Rounds: 22

Total matches: 132

Format: Each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 22 games. At the end of the season, the club with the most points is crowned the league champions. If points are equal between teams, what determines the winner is:

  1.  Goal difference

  2. Number of goals scored

Relegation / Promotion: The bottom placed club (12th) will be relegated to FA Women's Championship. The winner of FA Women's Championship will promote to FA WSL.

Screenshot 2021-08-31 at 11.43_edited.jpg

Photo sources: Instagram @chelseafcw @arsenalwfc Twitter @mancitywomen