Screenshot 2021-08-16 at 14.19.52.png

Wolfsburg vs Turbine Potsdam
28 May 14:45 GMT

* Viaplay =​

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

** Ata football =​

Canada, Ireland, Italy United Kingdom, United States

*** W-Sport =

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo Republic, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena and Ascension Island, Sao Tome, Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe

**** Star+ =

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Main rounds

Last updated 16 August



DFB-Pokal Frauen is the German Women's Cup

Founded: 1981

2021/22 Season: 21 August - 28 May

Teams: 54

  • All teams from previous year's Frauen-Bundesliga

  • All the teams from previous year's 2. Frauen-Bundesliga, excluding certain clubs' second teams.

  • 8 champions and runners-up of the previous year's season in Regionalliga (women's third-tier in Germany)

  • The 21 winners of the regional association cups "Verbandspokal"

Format:​ The rounds will be played in a one-legged system where the clubs from lower leagues will host against clubs from higher leagues until the quarterfinals.

  • Round 1: 21 - 23 August

  • Round 2: 25 - 27 September

  • Round of 16: 30 - 31 October

  • Quarterfinals: 1 - 2 March

  • Semifinals: 17 - 18 April

  • Final: 28 May

Championship venue: RheinEnergieStadion, Cologne

Current champions 2021/21: VfL Wolfsburg (8 titles)


Most successful club: Eintracht Frankfurt, previous known as 1. FFC Frankfurt (9 titles)

Photo source:  Instagram @vfl.wolfsburg.frauen