Screenshot 2021-08-23 at 12.19.54.png


Last updated 11 September

* Balkans =

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia (Selected matches also in Slovenia)

** Viaplay =

Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland


Screenshot 2021-08-23 at 12.12_edited.jpg

Highest league of women's football in Germany

Founded: 1990

League sponsor: FLYERALARM

Current champion 2020-21: FC Bayern München (3rd title) 

Most championships: 1. FFC Frankfurt (7 titles)

2020-21 Top scorer: Nicole Billa (23 goals)

2021-22 Season dates: 27 August - 15 May

Teams: 12

Rounds: 22

Total matches: 132

Format: Each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 22 games. 

At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion. If points are equal between teams, the goal difference and then goals scored and then head-to-head results, determine the winner. 

Relegation / Promotion: Bottom two clubs relegate to 2. Frauen-Bundesliga and and the top two clubss in 2. Frauen-Bundesliga are promoted to Frauen-Bundesliga in their place.

UWCL Qualification: Top three clubs

Screenshot 2021-08-23 at 12.10_edited.jpg