Screenshot 2021-06-16 at 11.26.04.png


(Information with links will continuously be updated)

Last updated 11 September

* Viaplay =

Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland


Screenshot 2021-08-28 at 08.26_edited.jpg

Highest league of women's football in Spain, now with professional league status.

Founded: 1988

League sponsor: Iberdrola

Current champions: Barcelona (6th title)

Most championships: Barcelona; (6 titles)

2020-21 Top scorer: Jennifer Hermoso (31 goals)

UEFA Women's Champions League Qualification: Top three teams 

2021/22 Season: 4 September - 15 May

Teams: 16

Match rounds: 30

Matches played overall: 240 


Format: Each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents.

At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion. If points are equal between teams, what determines the winner is:

  1. Goal difference in the matches between the two teams.

  2. Goal difference all matches of the championship.


Relegation: Bottom two teams to Reto Iberdrola (the second highest division)

Promotion: The two champions  from each of the two groups (North & South) in Reto Iberdrola

Screenshot 2021-08-28 at 08.28_edited.jpg

Please note:

- In many cases, the stream is GEO-blocked in countries outside the broadcaster territory.

- In many cases, a digital subscription or user authentication with a TV or internet provider will be required.

- Broadcast schedules are subject to change at any time.


If you find incorrect or missing information, please let us know by sending a DM on our Twitter account.