The 10th edition of the South American Under-20 Women's Football Championship

CONMEBOL Sudamericano U-20

6 - 24 April

*ViX =

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, United Stated, Uruguay, Venezuela

Photo source: Instagram: @superleague_ru

Screenshot 2022-04-03 at 11.01_edited.jpg

The tournament is scheduled to held in Chile between 6–24 April 2022.


The top two teams of the tournament qualified for the 2022 FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup in Costa Rica as the CONMEBOL representatives.

Initially, the previous edition was cancelled after the first stage due to the Covid-19 pandemic.


Brazil is the defending champions.