top of page
Screenshot 2021-09-05 at 09.38.44.png


Last updated 5 September


Screenshot 2021-09-05 at 09.26_edited.jpg

Highest league of women's football in Wales

Founded: 2009 (From 2021 as Adran Premier League, previously known as Welsh Premier Women's League)

League sponsor: Genero

Current champion 2020-21: Swansea City (5th title)

Most championships: Cardiff Met. (6 titles)

UEFA Women's Champions League Qualification: The league champion

2021-22 Season dates: 5 September -

Teams: 8

Format: The eight teams play each opponent home and away. After these 14 match rounds, the top four clubs then play against each other and the same for the bottom four clubs, both home and away.  

Relegation / Promotion: The team finishing 8th will be relegated to the Adran South / North (second tier). The South and North winners will compete in a play off with the winner to be promoted to the Adran Premier League.

Screenshot 2021-09-05 at 09.42_edited.jpg

Photo sources:  IG @swansladies Twitter @AdranLeagues

bottom of page