top of page



TV info:

France: Canal + (2 matches / round)

France: FFF TVDailymotion (4 matches / round)

United Kingdom: DAZN / DAZN Youtube (2 matches / round)

United States: DAZN / DAZN Youtube (2 matches / round)

Spain: DAZN / DAZN Youtube (2 matches / round)

Germany: DAZN / DAZN Youtube (2 matches / round)

Austria: DAZN / DAZN Youtube (2 matches / round)


Known names:

  • Division 1 Féminine

  • D1 Féminine

  • D1F

  • D1 Arkema

Highest league of women's football in France

Founded: 1974

League sponsor: Arkema

Current champions 2022-23: Olympique Lyonnais (16th title)

Most championships: Olympique Lyonnais (16 titles)

2022-23 Top scorer: Kadidiatou Diani (17 goals)

2023-24 Season dates: 15 September 2023 - 17 May 2024

Teams: 12

Rounds: 22

Total matches: 132

Format: Each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 22 games. 

At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion. If points are equal between teams, the goal difference and then goals scored determine the winner. 

Relegation / Promotion: Bottom two clubs relegate to Division 2 Féminine and and the winners of the two groups in D2 Féminine are promoted to D1 Arkema in their place.

UEFA Women's Champions League Qualification: Top three clubs

bottom of page