top of page

UEFA Women's champions league


Preliminary round (if needed): 26/27 July and 2/3 August

Round 1: 6 and 9 September

Round 2: 10/11 and 18/19 October

Group stage Matchday 1: 14/15 November

Group stage Matchday 2: 22/23 November

Group stage Matchday 3: 13/14 December

Group stage Matchday 4: 20/21 December

Group stage Matchday 5: 24/25 January (2024)

Group stage Matchday 6: 30/31 January (2024)

Quarter-finals: 19/20 and 27/28 March (2024)

Semi-finals: 20/21 and 27/28 April (2024)

Final: Weekend of 24-26 May (2024)


Compared to previous two seasons, 2023/24 and 2024/25 will see all 61 matches will be shown live on DAZN, while only 19 matches will be free to view on DAZN's YouTube channel.

DAZN (Austria, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, USA).

* DAZN's YouTube channel streams throughout the world with the exception of the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) – where rights include clips and highlights – and China and its territories.

* In the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) fans can watch on beIN Sports ArabiabeIN SPORTS CONNECT Arabia and TOD Arabia.



23rd since the UEFA Women's Cup was founded in 2001. The 14th edition since the rebranding to the UEFA Women's Champions League in 2009. And it is the third edition to feature a 16-team, home-and-away group stage.


  • The top six nations are handed three spots (France, Germany, Spain, England, Sweden, Czech Republic).

  • The associations ranked 7–16 will enter with two clubs (Italy, Denmark, Netherlands, Iceland, Kazakhstan, Norway, Scotland, Belarus, Ukraine, Austria).

  • The remaining associations will enter with one team each. 

Four teams qualify directly to the group stage:

  1. The defending UWCL champions

  2. The league champions from the nations ranked 1 by UEFA coefficient

  3. The league champions from the nations ranked 2 by UEFA coefficient

  4. The league champions from the nations ranked 3 by UEFA coefficient

For all remaining teams who don't automatically qualify for the group stage, two paths will occur:

  1. A champions path (from where 7 teams qualify)

  2. A non-champions 'league' path (from where 5 teams qualify)

The two paths will take place in four-team, predetermined-venue miniature tournaments (one-off semifinals, third place, and final matches) and a second round of paired home-and-away ties.


A double-round-robin group stage with four groups of four - eight teams qualify for the home-and-away quarterfinals.


San Mamés Stadium in Bilbao Spain will stage the final in the last weekend of May 2024.


Olympique Lyonnais (8 titles)


Germany (9 titles)

  • Frankfurt (4)

  • Turbine Potsdam (2)

  • VfL Wolfsburg (2)

  • Duisburg (1)

bottom of page