Screenshot 2021-06-05 at 13.59.26.png


Last updated 12 March



Highest league of women's football in South Korea

Founded: 2009

2022 Regular season: 19 March - 27 October

Teams: 8

Match rounds: 21

Matches played overall:

  • 84 in regular season

  • 3 in play-offs

2022 Play offs: 4 November - 25 November

The playoff will be played as a single-elimination match between the second and third placed teams from the regular season. The winner from that game will in the championship final face the first placed team from the regular season, final played over two legs.

Promotion / Relegation: None


Current champions: Incheon Hyundai Steel Red Angels (9th title)

Most championships: Incheon Hyundai Steel Red Angels (9 titles)

2021 Top scorer: Josée Nahi (15 goals)