Screenshot 2021-08-23 at 13.37.32.png


Last updated 28 August

* Milan TV= 

On Sky Channel 230 

** Inter TV= 

On Sky Channel 232

*** Roma TV = 

In Italy also on Sky Channel 213

**** Viaplay =

Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland

***** W Sport =

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo Republic, Dijbouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena and Ascension Island, Sao Tome, Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe

****** Star+ =

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela


Screenshot 2021-08-23 at 13.53_edited.jpg

Highest league of women's football in Italy

Founded: 1968

League sponsor: TIMVISION

Current champion 2020-21: Juventus (4th title)

Most championships: Torres (7 titles)

2020-21 Top scorer: Cristiana Girelli (22 goals)

2021-22 Season dates: 28 August - 15 May

Teams: 12

Rounds: 22

Total matches: 132

Format: Each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 22 games. 

At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion. If points are equal between teams, what determines the winner is:

  1. Points in head-to-head matches

  2. Goal difference in head to head matches

  3. Goal difference

  4. Goals made

  5. Draw

Relegation / Promotion: Bottom three clubs relegate to Serie B Femminile and and the top one club from Serie B Femminile will be promoted to Serie A.*

UWCL Qualification: Top two clubs

*Serie A Femminile will be a reduced league with only 10 clubs from the 2022-23 season going forward.

Screenshot 2021-08-23 at 13.56_edited.jpg

Photo sources: Twitter @asromafemminile IG @milanwomen  @juventuswomen.fc