top of page
Screenshot 2021-08-08 at 15.27.19.png


Last updated 8 August


Screenshot 2021-08-08 at 15.23_edited.jpg

Second highest level of women's football in Germany

Founded: 2004

2021/22 season dates: 15 August - 5 June

Teams: 14

Match rounds: 26

Total matches: 182

Format: The 14 teams play each other twice (home / away) and  the club with most points at the end of the season, when all matches are played, will be crowned the league champion.

Promotion / Relegation: The champions and runners-up will be promoted to the Frauen-Bundesliga, while the bottom three teams will be relegated to the Frauen-Regionalliga.

Current champion 2020/21*: 

  • North: Carl Zeiss Jena 

  • South: 1. FC Köln 

Most championships: TSG 1899 Hoffenheim II (3 times)

2020/21 Top scorer: 

  • North: Sarah Abu-Sabbah (11 goals)

  • South: Vanessa Leimenstoll (14 goals)

* The 2020/21 season was divided into two groups North and South 

Photo sources:  Facebook @RBLeipzigFrauen @fsvguetersloh2009

bottom of page